Deleting your browser history

Our Hide my Visit button will instantly leave the site and take you to Google, but doing this does not delete your browser history. That means anyone with access to your computer, tablet or phone can see which sites you’ve visited at a later date.

If you are using Internet Explorer 6.x or 7.x it is very easy to clear your browser history:

  1. Go to Tools in the toolbar at the top of your screen
  2. Go to Internet options
  3. Go to Browsing History and click Delete
  4. Click Delete again

If you are using Mozilla Firefox press CTRL+Shift+DEL to open the clear data window.

For all other browsers, including on tablets and phones, click here for information on how to clear your browsing history.